Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Quality Assurance Mechanisms at NitteDU

Objectives of IQAC


Sl.No Name Category
1 Prof. (Dr.) Satheesh Kumar Bhandary,
2 Mr. Vishal Hegde Pro-Chancellor (Admin) Member from the Management
3 Prof. Dr. M.S. Moodithaya
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Senior Administrative Officer
4 Dr. Harsha Halahalli,
5 Prof. Dr. Ashutosh Shetty
Director(Accreditation & Compliance)
6 Mrs. Sayi Prasanna Hegde
Deputy Director (Admn)
7 iqac Prof.(Dr.) Siddarth M. Shetty
Professor, KSHEMA
8 Prof.(Dr.) Chethan Hegde
Professor, ABSMIDS
9 Dr. Vijay Kumar
Assistant Professor,NGSMIPS
10 Prof. Dr. Smitha Hegde
Professor, NUCSER
11 Ar. Arul Paul I, Associate Professor,NIA
12 Mrs. Cleeta A Pinto Asst. Professor, NUINS
13 Dr. Anisha Associate Professor, NICO
14 Dr. Saumya Srivastava, Associate Professor, NIPT
15 Ms. Aliva Mishra MBBS, III Year, Phase-III, Part-I KSHEMA Nominee from Students
16 Ms. Dhanu Thomas
Final Year BDS, Part-II. ABSMIDS
Nominee from Students
17 Dr. Sharan J Shetty
Dept. of Oral Pathology & Oral Microbiology, A J Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore
Nominee from Alumni
18 Prof. (Dr.) A.G. Prathab
Professor & Head
Dept. of Microbiology
M.S. Ramaiah Medical College, Bengaluru
Eternal Member
19 Mr. Krishna Kumar Punja Director, Sevanjali Trust, Mangalore Nominee from local Society
20 Prof. Rajesh Shenoy
Padmashree Institute of Medical Lab Technology #149, Kommaghatta, Bangalore
Nominee from Employer/Industrialist/stakeholder
21 Prof. (Dr.) Harsha H. N
Director, (Curriculum Development)
Member Secretary

NAAC Self Study Report