Research Administration

Research Administration

From the development of Cleaner-burning fuel and micro machining system, to the advancement in semiconductor devices, research at NMAMIT aims to push the frontiers of human knowledge, and develop Indian nation and world as a whole.

The following offices report to the Research Dean:

  • Various departments of the Institution
  • Research & Innovation centre
  • Consultancy Cell
  • Various Research Laboratories

Additionally, the Dean of Research, with assistance of the Research Advisory Board, is responsible for the formulation and implementation of policies on sponsored research, research incentive and research promotions.

Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

Sl.No. Name Department
1 Dr. Niranjan N Chiplunkar CSE/Chairman
2 Dr. Rekha Bhandarkar ECE/Member
3 Dr. Rajalaxmi Samaga EEE/Member
4 Dr.Shyam Prasad Sajankila BTE/Member
5 Dr. Srinivasa Pai ME/Member
6 Dr. Arun Kumar Bhat Civil/Member
7 Dr. Sudesh Bekal ME/Member